Frost Bites: PB&J

I’m notoriously allergic to dairy, and my Sweetheart will drive out of his way to avoid me coming into contact with one of those top-it-yourself froyo joints. He knows there are consequences.

But I love ice cream and frozen yogurt. So much so, that I needed to satisfy my urge. I am just now posting these because even though I’m restricted in my diet for the next three week, I shouldn’t make you suffer. I’m all about sharing, and these little frozen bite-size treats are easy to share.

But you don’t have to.  You can keep them hidden in the back of the freezer if you like, instead, for your own selfish consumption.  I don’t judge.

I call them Frost Bites.  There will be more flavors to come, so hang tight.  The first ones are these PB&J flavored bites, because who doesn’t love rich creamy peanut butter mixed with your favorite jam or jelly? I was craving that exact combination.

Quick! Make some now! These have to freeze for a few hours still, so hurry!

PB&J Frost Bites:

1/2 cup Skippy Natural Creamy Peanut Butter with Honey (or any other nut butter of your choosing)

4 oz almond milk

4 tbsp Smucker’s Sugar-Free Strawberry Jam (or a different jam/jelly flavor)

1/4 cup Splenda or Stevia Sweetener

Mix together in a bowl until consistency of cookie batter.  Add extra jam if desired to liquefy it a bit if it’s TOO thick. Spoon into a silicone ice tray and freeze overnight. When you eat them, only remove the amount you’re going to eat from the silicone ice tray because they can melt quickly. You can also remove them from the ice tray and put them in a ziploc if you make a second batch.

PBJBites

Enjoy these tasty little morsels, as I will live vicariously through your taste buds for a few more weeks. But don’t worry, I’ll be making some new flavors soon, and posting the recipes for your snacking pleasure.

Stay Chill,

Whitney

Leave a Reply

