The Cutest Little Pumpkin Scones

Welcome back guys!

I know I said I’d put my baking on hold, but the ingredients in this next recipe were too good not to mix in a bowl and bake. The recipe came from a site I use a lot called Dashing Dish. Katie, the blogger and creator of the site, is just the sweetest thing, and she always loves hearing from her fans. Not to mention the photography for all her dishes is beautiful.  It reminds me of a quaint little kitchen with wood tables and antique cooking appliances. They are warm and inviting, much like these darling little scones.

You have to try them. They’re too easy to make to just sit and drool over mine…

pumpkinscone2

MMMM, look at that flaky goodness and that crispy outer layer.

Alright, here’s the recipe…wipe your mouth and preheat your oven to 350 degress F.  Let’s bake!

The Cutest Little Pumpkin Scones

Ingredients:

1/2 cup old-fashioned or rolled oats

1/2 cup oat flour

1/4 tsp baking powder

1/8 tsp salt

1/4 cup Stevia

1 tsp pumpkin spice

1/4 cup pumpkin

1 egg white

1/2 tsp vanilla extract

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F and line a baking sheet with foil, then spray the foil with a cooking spray. In a large bowl, mix all dry ingredients, then in a separate bowl, combine pumpkin, egg and vanilla extract.  Combine the wet and dry ingredients, mix well.  Roll the batter into four equal doughballs and then place on baking sheet. Form each doughball into a triangle shape. You can dust the tops with a cinnamon/stevia mix if you like. Pop em in the oven for 12-15 mins. Wait for them to cool before eating.

pumpkinscone1

I ate mine right out of the oven out of pure excitement and burned my mouth with piping hot pumpkin center.

Learn from my mistake.

Otherwise, enjoy these tasty little things with a little agave honey on top, with your morning coffee, or be a darling and take a box over to your mother. I bet she’d like that.  What can I say? These scones just bring out the kindness in my heart. I hope you’ll love them, too!

In lingering delight,

Whitney

Leave a Reply

