Low Carb: It’s Getting a Little Spicier

Today I wanted a little kick in my lunch. But just a little. It was a chicken breast kind of day since its a low carb day in my cycle, but you all should know how I feel about plain chicken breast by now.

So I made a little sauce that included my veggies, too!

Spicy Mustard Sauce with Spinach and Tomato:

1 tbsp spicy brown mustard

1 tsp raw honey

1/4 cup chopped baby spinach

1/4 cup diced tomato

2 tbsp broccoli sprouts



Mix together in a small microwaveable bowl. Microwave for 1 minutes.  The sauce should be fairly thick and the spinach will have cooked down just a bit. Tomatoes will also add to the wetness of the mixture.

Grill a split, or butterflied, chicken breast on the grill with whichever seasonings you like.  I used the Mrs. Dash Salt-Free Tomato Basil Garlic seasoning.

Remove cooked breast, plate, and spoon the sauce mixture over top. Enjoy!

chicken bruschetta

Since I have two low carb days in a row, I’ll try to find another yummy recipe to make anyone forget they’re depleting on yummy breads and oats.

Until tomorrow,

Whitney

Leave a Reply

