A Pancake For My Valentine: Chocolate Cherry

My first posted recipes are perfect for stuffing you’re honey’s face with.  My sweetheart loves my protein pancakes, so of course those would be on the menu.  Then I decided to try out a variation of a protein bar recipe I found on Bodybuilding.com by Jamie Eason from her LiveFit Series. I tweaked the recipe just a bit to make them into strawberry flavored bars.  The last recipe I came up with to deal with my love for ice cream.  I am lactose intolerant so I can’t just grab anything from the freezer section of the grocery store, not to mention those are full of fats and sugars. So I came up with a frozen little peanut butter and jelly treat to satisfy my ice cream jones. I hope you enjoy these and remember to add 1 TBSP of love to each. Even if you’re not celebrating with a significant other, add the TBSP anyway, because your body will sure love you for skipping the Ben & Jerry’s.

Chocolate Cherry Pancakes:

1/2 cup Quaker Old Fashioned Quick Oats

1 scoops Dymatize Rich Chocolate Whey Protein

2 tbsp Polaner All-Fruit Sugar Free Cherry Preserves

1/8 cup Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips (optional)

1/16 of a tsp cherry drink powder

1/4 cup egg whites

½ cup hot water

Pour batter onto griddle or pan, cook as normal pancakes.

image

 

 

Leave a Reply

